Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame Announces 2012 Inductees

Congratulations to the 2012 Class of Inductees to the Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame (HIHOF):

Innovative Individuals:

  • Mark Gothberg, Editor, eHealthcare Strategy & Trends, and Chairman, eHealthcare Leadership Awards
  • Ed Bennett, founder of the Hospital Social Network List.

 Innovative Products and Services:

 Innovative Provider Network:

The Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame honors men, women and organizations that have made outstanding, long-lasting contributions to the healthcare Internet industry. The organization’s purpose, while honoring innovation, is to ensure that the history of the industry is preserved for future generations new to the healthcare industry. Inductees are selected annually by an independent Board of Judges, on which I had the privilege of serving this past year.  Learn more about the 2012 class at or click on the links above.

The five inductees will be honored at an awards luncheon held November 13, 2012, at the 16thAnnual Healthcare Internet Conference in Las Vegas, Nevada. 

Congrats again!  Well deserved.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s